Annual Judges Dinner – April 12, 2017

AIPLA organizes an annual judge’s dinner to honor federal judges. Usually, one of the judges from the Federal Circuit is the keynote speaker. The event typically is held at a hotel in downtown Austin. Past locations have included the Driskill Hotel and the Stephen F. Austin Hotel. The entrance fee allows members and non-members to bring guests, such as significant others. In addition, groups, such as law firms, can purchase an entire table. Please join us this year for the event.

This year, the dinner is moving to the Spring. The 2016-17 Austin IPLA Annual Judges’ Dinner will be held on Wednesday night, April 12, 2017. The Austin IPLA is honored to welcome the Honorable Kara F. Stoll of the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Federal Circuit as our keynote speaker at the dinner. As in the past, the judges and our sponsors will be invited to an exclusive reception held prior to the dinner.

We are grateful to our sponsors, and are now accepting sponsorships for 2016-17. Here is a list of the 2016-17 sponsors so far:

Direct Sponsors:
Baker Botts
Haynes & Boone
McKool Smith
Norton Rose Fulbright
Parker Highlander
Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman
Pirkey Barber
Slayden Grubert Beard
Vinson & Elkins
Wilson Sonsini

Contributory Sponsors:
Andrews Kurth Kenyon
DLA Piper
Fish & Richardson
Jackson Walker
Michael Best & Friedrich
Richard, Rodriguez, and Skeith
Eversheds Sutherland

If interested in sponsorship, please contact any Board Member.